Hitched

I recently got hitched. I am still in a roller coaster now. Mixed emotions i may say. I enjoyed being single and independent but after quite sometime i got this feeling that i still want and need to have somebody who will always be there for me aside from my family.I am different from the woman i used to know. I always though that love wont hit me like most people do, well i was wrong 😀
I found a wonderful husband, who is happy to see me everyday when he wakes up and happier when he gets home from work and i am there waiting for him.

It’s his fourth , it is my first and last. The past doesnt “hunt” us much any more as it did at the beginning of our relationship. Those people will just be part of my husband’s past that will be there whether I/we like it or not. It doesnt matter if an ex wife still wants to carry his surname on her email address even though she is already married 😀 nor one of his accounts still bear their initials.  They will be there, forever.

i would still say i am adjusting, we are adjusting from life of singlehood to coupledom and as i would always say, i enjoy where i am, literally and figuratively….. we will see when the honeymoon is over. LOL. (and i am ready for that)

About atomickaleidoscope

A succinct and eclectic Electronics Engineer by profession although I preferred to teach as a passion. In this journey called life all i can say is : C'EST LA VIE ! CHEERS!
This entry was posted in on Marriage. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

