ERASURE | Maybe NOT : iamstrongerthanever

Daily Prompt: Erasure

You have the choice to erase one incident from your past, as though it never happened. What would you erase and why?

WordPress is really pickin’ on me now 🙂

IF I have the choice to erase it , would I erase it…………and why????

WOW!

TWO BIG POWERFUL QUESTIONS PRESENTED TO ME TODAY…….

I WISH I COULD…. I WISH….. I CAN.

IF I HAVE THE CHOICE :  Y E S

W H Y ?

I lost my dad at a very young age of 17.  I am sophomore in college, everything is working out so good.My Dad and I are planning what to do next year, get a car , pay off the mortgage , for our new home,  my studies… and so on…plans in the future and whatsoever………..then it went……..downward spiral. I lost him…We lost him, mom and my two siblings.

He died.

So…..tell me about it.

Tell me why I wish I can or why would  i  not erase it?

It has been 20 years or so that I miss him…………

He died of heart attack because of asthma complications……if he was revived , he would be a vegetable. The lack of oxygen in his brain for a moment kills it instantaneously…..but my Dad believes in God, that he requested that if God will take him….please….let it be quick , so that my family will not suffer that much.

SUFFERING : We did not…..or we did….one way or another.

IN MY HUMBLE OPINION…. WE JUST GOT BETTER….

IT IS JUST A MATTER OF  F L I G H T   O R    F I G H T.

I will always forget when he died, when he was buried……the timeline is short….. 10 days before my 18th birthday………………..

Whatever happened after those days just made me the person I am now…………………………….

STRONGER  THAN EVER.

and I thank the LORD for that!

About atomickaleidoscope

A succinct and eclectic Electronics Engineer by profession although I preferred to teach as a passion. In this journey called life all i can say is : C'EST LA VIE ! CHEERS!
This entry was posted in Daily Prompt, Musings about LIFE, My Beloved Philippines, Random post!, Teacher! Teacher!, Travels and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to ERASURE | Maybe NOT : iamstrongerthanever

  1. TammyeHoney says:

    I am so glad that it made you stronger. Thank you for the ping back

  2. Pingback: How To Live With Failure | The Jittery Goat

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Erasure | Jodies' Journey

  4. Pingback: Erasure | Cheri Speak

  5. snosler says:

    Your father would be proud to know his departure helped make you the strong person you are now 🙂 and yes, I am a couple days late on this prompt but wanted to see what other people wrote on the topic – love it if you had time to stop by my place 🙂

  6. Pingback: YOUR KIND OF LOVE ENDED TRUST FOR ME | hastywords

Leave a Reply

