Daily Prompt : Earworm : Last Song Syndrome

Daily Prompt: Earworm

What song is stuck in your head (or on permanent rotation in your CD  or MP3 player) these days? Why does it speak to you?

The song or should I say artist that is always on my playlist is Hootie and The Blowfish.
What’s with the name? I don’t know. All I know is I enjoy their music….a lot!

They did a cover of Barry Manilow‘s “MANDY“, that’s when I really appreciated the song.

Okay, the last song syndrome will be ” Only Wanna Be With You!” It speaks to me because it is a really cool song , melody, lyrics and all.

The Best of Hootie & the Blowfish: 1993–2003

The Best of Hootie & the Blowfish: 1993–2003 (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Check it out.

Posted from WordPress for Android

About atomickaleidoscope

A succinct and eclectic Electronics Engineer by profession although I preferred to teach as a passion. In this journey called life all i can say is : C'EST LA VIE ! CHEERS!
This entry was posted in Daily Prompt, Musings about LIFE and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Daily Prompt : Earworm : Last Song Syndrome

  1. Pingback: Ear Worm | Cheri Speak

  2. Pingback: My Brain – The Musical | The Jittery Goat

  3. Pingback: Aural Sex! – Daily Prompt | Edward Hotspur

Leave a Reply

