Daily Prompt: It’s a Text, Text, Text, Text World | just happy thoughts

Daily Prompt: It’s a Text, Text, Text, Text World

How do you communicate differently online than in person, if at all? How do you communicate emotion and intent in a purely written medium?

My experience tells me that communicating online is more discrete now that social media has proliferated the scene. I am use to answering my personal emails where sometimes being discrete is out of the question. When push comes to shove, not-so-good words will be part of the email to the recipient who deserve one way or another. Don’t get me wrong, I am not a mean person but sometimes things can be annoying even in emails.

Image representing Twitter as depicted in Crun...

Image via CrunchBase

With social media in the background, conveying your thoughts or point-of-views in posts and news feeds can make or break hearts. It can scar or strengthen relationships to people who take Facebook, Twitter etc. like it is their second skin. 🙂

Image representing Facebook as depicted in Cru...

Image via CrunchBase

The frequency of conveying my thoughts on social media is getting less and less each day. The posts my online friends ranges from fact to fiction, good to bad, crappy to worse…..who wants crap anyway?  Thank heavens for people or groups who posts positively.

I comment on customers posts on my online craft shop. I would comment on posts that would make me and the other person happy. It brings sunshine and laughter on a boring day.There is also wisdom in staying away from unhappy posts 🙂

That’s the most of sharing my emotions online.

Cheers!

About atomickaleidoscope

A succinct and eclectic Electronics Engineer by profession although I preferred to teach as a passion. In this journey called life all i can say is : C'EST LA VIE ! CHEERS!
This entry was posted in Daily Prompt, Musings about LIFE and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Daily Prompt: It’s a Text, Text, Text, Text World | just happy thoughts

  1. vastlycurious.com says:

    I am a voracious texter with my close friends. I have links to Twitter and Instagram but I don’t have time to monitor them. I do not FaceBook and this is my creative out let with you good people!

  2. Pingback: It’s a Text, Text, Text, Text World! | 3rdculturechildren

Leave a Reply

