Mine is half-full and I wish you the same | Daily Prompt: The Glass

Daily Prompt: The Glass

Is the glass half-full, or half-empty?

Ohh, what’s in the glass again ? 🙂

I like this philosophical question.

I am an optimistic person most of the time. I am passionate about life and it’s phases. There are fear factors that come my way, and I deal with it no matter what. I take control of things as much as I can. I count my blessings.Thank heavens for my family and friends, I don’t know how to survive life without them. There are times that there are struggles but I pause and find time to see the blessing and the happiness that moment brings.There are down times but I bounce back and keep reaching for the goal.

Today, my glass is half-full. It can run for days like that, it might overflow but it isn’t always that way. Why? Because I am human. I’m not perfect. I commit mistakes like everyone else. I like the way I’m vulnerable and susceptible to failure because that gives me room to grow, to improve. It gives me hope. It gives courage to continue and reach for my goals and continue to be a blessing to others.

Nighty night!

Let’s see what’s in their glass  too :

  1. Daily Promot: Is the glass half full or empty? | AnxiousElephant
  2. The Glass is Full | Daily Prompt: The Glass | likereadingontrains
  3. The Bipolar Journey of my Hypothetical Glass | The Magic Black Book
  4. Daily Prompt: The Glass « Mama Bear Musings
  5. Half. | jaycee68
  6. 729: Daily Prompt: The Glass – “It is half empty” | SEVEN Hundred 50
  7. 9. Choosing a doctor: Daily Prompt | Sofie’s Diary
  8. Half and Half | das Nicht-zuhause-sein
  9. The Glass | CombatBabe
  10. Daily Prompt: My glass is always overflowing | My Daily Prompt Blog
  11. DAILY PROMPT: THE GLASS | Let There be Peace on Earth
  12. Daily prompt: Is the glass half full or half empty? | Window on my world
  13. Half Empty | Tony’s Texts
  14. Daily Prompt: “The Glass” | Sparkly Me
  15. as long as i’m singing
  16. The Glass | Storm In A B-Cup
  17. It Depends What’s In The Glass (Short story) | The Jittery Goat
  18. Today’s Forecast « Sorta-Ginger
  19. At least the glass is not full empty! 😀 | amateurxpress
  20. Daily Prompt: The Glass | The Blogging Path
  21. The Glass (Daily Prompt) | liveuntil
  22. The Glass Is Empty… | Matthew Vett’s Development Blog
  23. Over coffee, male knitters, Tyra Banks, & Jagged little pills. | thoughtsofrkh
  24. The Glass | The Nameless One
  25. Daily Prompt: The Glass | Echoes and Whispers
  26. Half Full or Half Empty Does It Really Matter? | Kansa Muse on Micro Farming and More
  27. Daily Prompt: The Glass | JUkk
  28. Opportunistic (The Glass). | ourroadtohappiness
  29. I Think This is Piss | Stuphblog
  30. Depends. | Hope* the happy hugger
  31. What Through The Glass Now? | Eyes Through The Glass – A Blog About Asperger’s
  32. Daily Prompt: The Glass | On My Front Porch
  33. From the pen of an uncommitted cynic | Formally known as Serena
  34. Glass? What Glass? | Forever Autumn
  35. Daily Prompt: The Glass | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  36. Half a Glass Please | Breathing Space
  37. Daily Prompt: The Glass | Playing for Time
  38. Daily Prompt: The Glass | girldetective5285
  39. A Glass Of..?? | ayimas
  40. Ahh the Glass… | Catching Happy
  41. Nat Geo Free Pet Shop |
  42. Let’s ask the glass | Spunky Wayfarer
  43. Ob-la-di Ob-la-da, Life Goes On | Clive’s Blog
  44. Overflow | A Good One
  45. The Fire Truck | Chronicles of My Imagination
  46. The Glass | Travellin’ Thru Rambles
  47. Response to Daily Prompt: The Glass | bullyingdontstandbystepup
  48. Daily Prompt: The Glass | Brian Mok
  49. Daily Prompt: The Glass | I really just pretend to know stuff
  50. What’s your glass look like? | Misifusa’s Blog
  51. Day Wasted? Or Great Adventure? | The Peace Filled Life
  52. Why trailers can not be trusted | Film Vex
  53. Daily Prompt: The Glass | L’S THOUGHTS….
  54. Daily Prompt: The Glass | Ramblings of a jerk
  55. From A Glass Half-Full to Overflowing | ~Tales of A Young Buddhist Traveler~
  56. The Glass | Spaghetti~thoughts

http://www.businessballs.com/glass-half-full-empty.htm

About atomickaleidoscope

A succinct and eclectic Electronics Engineer by profession although I preferred to teach as a passion. In this journey called life all i can say is : C'EST LA VIE ! CHEERS!
This entry was posted in Daily Prompt, Musings about LIFE and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Mine is half-full and I wish you the same | Daily Prompt: The Glass

  1. Mine is also half full, cheers!

  2. Pingback: The Glass Is Half Empty | The Sexy Cynic

Leave a Reply

