Never too late…

image

Posted from WordPress for Android

About atomickaleidoscope

A succinct and eclectic Electronics Engineer by profession although I preferred to teach as a passion. In this journey called life all i can say is : C'EST LA VIE ! CHEERS!
This entry was posted in Musings about LIFE, Quotes in pics and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Never too late…

  1. Catherine Louise Gurganus says:

    This quote means a lot to me. My brother died at the age of 39 from melanoma. He could have stopped it, he could have lived to be an old man. But he wanted to die, and years before, when the mole first popped up and we were telling him “go get it checked,” he ignored us, said it was nothing and refused to do anything about it.

    My brother was a man tormented. He was intelligent, creative, and handsome. He could have had the world. But he always said “it’s too late for me.” After years of emotional abuse by our grandmother and feeling abandoned by our mother, my brother, once out on his own, gave up.

    No appeal from me or my sister did any good. “It’s too late,” he always said. I told him, “Look at me. I was 25 when I left my abusive husband. I went to school in my late twenties, finally got a good job in my early thirties and look where I am now. I make good money, I take care of myself. You can do this too.” But his words remained the same, “it was too late.” He chose to work hard, do drugs, drink alcohol, and above all, hate life. He wanted to die. And so he did.

    I will never forget. But I will refuse to give up, no matter how hard I have to struggle, no matter what others might say, no matter how bad the pain gets, no matter how old I get. It is never too late to follow my dreams.

    For my brother it is too late. But it isn’t too late for me.

    Thank you for sharing this, and thanks for letting me tell my story.

    Catherine

  2. You are welcome! I glad that this post served as an inspiration for you to continue and never give up. Have a very nice day!

Leave a Reply

