Measure of Success | Daily Prompt: Success!

The DP for today is about :

Daily Prompt: Success!

 

Tell us about a time where everything you’d hoped would happen actually did.

Looks like the measure of success deals with things you hoped for and it actually happened.

I hoped for things like these:

  • To finish college
  • Pass the engineering board exams
  • Have a good job I love to do
  • Get married and have a happy married life

I hoped for those things and worked every way I can to make it happen. I finished college, actually getting a Master’s degree. I passed the board exams which helped me get a teaching job in my Alma mater. The teaching experience paved the way for a job abroad where I met my husband.

These accomplishments didn’t come easy. Behind every success comes hard work. I will conclude with this quote from the internet :

Success is not measured by what you accomplish, but by the opposition you have encountered, and the courage with which you have maintained the struggle against overwhelming odds.

C’est La Vie!

Other success stories :

  1. Visit from the Goddess Success | The Magic Black Book
  2. Success!!! | Nanuschka’s Blog
  3. Prayers, Finally Reached the Skies! | the world behind the lens
  4. Never Trade the Sabbath | Daily Prompt: Success! | likereadingontrains
  5. No Good Thing Ever Dies | The Jittery Goat
  6. Daily Prompt: Success! « Mama Bear Musings
  7. Daily Prompt: Do We Ever Reach Total Success? | My Daily Prompt Blog
  8. What Is Meant To Be Will Be | A Glimps of HOPE
  9. Silver Linings- On the Highway to Hell | calliopes lyre
  10. A Day at the Zoo, a Great Adventure | The Local Lens
  11. Daily Prompt: Success! | JUkk
  12. What I Want vs. What I Need | Travellin’ Thru Rambles
  13. The light at the end of the tunnel or Having your dream come true | Don’t You Know Me?
  14. thematticuskingdom
  15. Daily Prompt: Success! 8th April 2013 | ittikorn1994
  16. Everything happening as hoped? | The Nameless One
  17. Daily Prompt: Success! | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  18. Daily Prompt: Success! | On My Front Porch
  19. Daily Prompt: Success! | writinglikeastoner
  20. Success is the reward for hard work! | Random Encounters of an Inquisitive Mind
  21. Showing Off What Your Grandmama Gave You | doctorandmrso
  22. Daily Prompt: Success! | Running After Ale
  23. The first trick I successfully taught Donna was by a fluke |
  24. Hope… | Haiku By Ku
  25. Daily Prompt: Success! | A Visceral Life
  26. The Bloody Arms Project | a day with depression
About atomickaleidoscope

A succinct and eclectic Electronics Engineer by profession although I preferred to teach as a passion. In this journey called life all i can say is : C'EST LA VIE ! CHEERS!
This entry was posted in Daily Prompt, Musings about LIFE and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Measure of Success | Daily Prompt: Success!

  1. Pingback: No Good Thing Ever Dies | The Jittery Goat

  2. My presentation was filmed and used as a training method.

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: PowerShort-Success | Bastet and Sekhmet

  4. Pingback: Success! My Name in Lights | KnowledgeKnut

Leave a Reply

