State of My Year : mid year crisis….NOT! : DAILY PROMPT

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/07/29/daily-prompt-now/

This year’s mid year is like new year for me. It is like starting fresh and starting new. After our amazing vacation in our sailboat last June, my distance education started. For me , it is just perfect timing because when i got “home” (home is middle east lately , I’m an expat), it is Ramadan. It is unusually quiet in the morning which makes it a very good time for  me to read and study. Business and the like comes alive after 8.30pm.

Even though I am occupied by the three subjects I’m currently taking, the time, place and weather just fits alright . There is not much distraction as far as the learning process is concerned. Most of our friends and their families are away for the summer vacation, so there’s not much partying (LOL!), weather is cooler at this side of the world compared to the last months I’ve been here.

The subjects I’m taking are the requirements for me to qualify for the Teacher‘s board and I only need one semester to finish it. My school offers a trimester, which means if I pass all my subjects, school will be done by September, and in a little while, I will be preparing again for another board examination. It can be nerve wracking sometimes thinking about the deadlines, ( the school sent my books late!).

Honestly,there was stress with the transitions too. There is wisdom and peace beyond all the stress, if you make time for it 😀 …..in spite of all the busy things going on in my mind regarding my subjects and deadlines, hubby and I were able to celebrate our third anniversary. That was an awesome break!, and now, I’m back on track. Hopefully by September, I am ready for my next job too. 🙂

Hope everything’s good at your end!

Cheers! C’est La Vie!

Let us see what state they are into :

  1. Now. | suzie81’s Blog
  2. State of Geek Ergo Sum address | Geek Ergo Sum
  3. The Tri-State Area | Daily Prompt: State of Your Year | likereadingontrains
  4. Daily Prompt: State of Your Year | Vagabond
  5. 2013: State of My Year – So Far | Love. Life.
  6. This is MY Year | Daily Prompt: State of Your Year | Being a Huntress
  7. Chaos, panic and disorder | Echoes and Whispers
  8. Respectless the respectful way | Le Drake Noir
  9. Daily Prompt: State of Your Year | George and Nigel
  10. Aprons and kerchiefs and brooms, oh my! | Relax…
  11. DP: Now | Books, Music and Movies : my best friends
  12. The State of Me is Better Than the State of You-Know-What | The Jittery Goat
  13. Daily Prompt: State of Your Year ~ NOW In the Campo | In Da Campo
  14. Daily Prompt: State of Your Year « Mama Bear Musings
  15. Daily Prompt: State of Your Year | Motherhood and Beyond
  16. Daily Prompt: State of Your Year | Retired2Travel
  17. We Are OK | Sorta-Ginger
  18. Daily Prompt: So Far, So Good | SERENDIPITY
  19. State of the Year | A Good One
  20. Daily Prompt: State of Year – Sunny with bright spells and a threat of cloud. | fibijeeves
  21. Daily Prompt: State of My Year | I Work for a Jerk
  22. In This Moment | Sincerely, Ms. Roberts
  23. The State of My Year (To Date) | Practical Business
  24. Mid year and the hound | Hope* the happy hugger
  25. Unperfected times | Defined Imperfection♡s
  26. Daily Prompt: State of Your Year | Under the Monkey Tree
  27. Now | Liars, Hypocrites & The Development of Human Emotion
  28. Traffic Jam | windandlaughter
  29. Staying in Focus: Daily Prompt: State of My Year | Staying in Focus
  30. the time has come | FamousFeline
  31. State of My Year | Karma’s When I Feel Like It Blog
  32. Daily Prompt: State of Your Year | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  33. The Wonder Year [Daily Prompt: State of Your Year] | unknowinglee
  34. Reflecting on the progress of my life. . . Hmm… (Daily Prompt) | Running with Reality
  35. My year so far | Sue’s Trifles
  36. Weekly Phoneography: Donna and I | weliveinaflat
  37. 2013: The year of accomplishments | Things I See and Know
  38. Resting State… | Haiku By Ku
  39. Now… | The Rider
  40. Keeping motivated when you meet bumps in the road | discovering anywhere
  41. Shitty! That’s the State of My Year | My Beautiful Breakdown
  42. Daily Prompt: My Year Thus Far | Ruminations from an Introvert
  43. State of my year | My outlook
  44. Daily Prompt: How to Annoy the Fortune Teller | One Starving Activist
  45. Daily Prompt: State of Your Year | Valley Girl Gone Country
  46. Daily challenge:now | Lavender Moon Girl’s Blog
  47. State of the year as I know it | tornin2’s Blog
  48. Half Way There | meanderedwanderings
  49. State of my year… | Dog-Eared
  50. Midyear 2013 at the moment | The Nameless One
  51. State of My Year : mid year crisis….NOT! : DAILY PROMPT | Kaleidoscopic World in Words
  52. The Rambling Diaries : Mid-Year Report | The Rambling Diaries
  53. State Of Your Year: 3 Steps To Making Your Goals Happen | DEAN’S DAILY DOSE
About atomickaleidoscope

A succinct and eclectic Electronics Engineer by profession although I preferred to teach as a passion. In this journey called life all i can say is : C'EST LA VIE ! CHEERS!
This entry was posted in Daily Prompt, Musings about LIFE, My Beloved Philippines, Oh My Oman!, on Marriage, Teacher! Teacher!, Travels and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to State of My Year : mid year crisis….NOT! : DAILY PROMPT

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: State of Your Year | flow of my soul

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt – State of Your Year | Joe's Musings

Leave a Reply

